2018 has been a record year with the highest number of Inspire Business Award entries received since the awards began nearly 15 years ago! This made for a huge amount of reading and some great discussion and debate amongst the judging panel. The panel comprising of business leaders and experts from across the region, have now judged all of the entries received across the 13 categories and have shortlisted finalists in each category.

Visits to each of the finalists will be taking place over the next few weeks and the all-important winners will be revealed at the glittering gala dinner taking place on Thursday 22 November, where over 500 esteemed guests will gather in anticipation of the announcement.

The organisers would like to thank all those that have taken the time to enter this year, some very difficult decisions had to be made by the judges. If you entered and were not shortlisted please do not let it deter you from entering again next year.

Felicity Edwards, Managing Director of Destination Basingstoke, the organiser of the annual Inspire Awards programme “It’s always interesting to see the business behind the nomination and meet the real people that drive these north Hampshire businesses with such enthusiasm that leads to great successes!”

Tables and tickets are on sale now, should you wish to join the celebration and attend the evening – though you will need to hurry as places are limited. Call 01256 461167 for more information.



  • Young Business Person of the Year
    • Matthew Larcome – Memo Event
    • Farah Fonseca – Fonseca Fitness
    • Jade Binstead – Ribbons Media
  • New Business of the Year Award
    • Cahn Property
    • Wedition
    • Funk & Twist Fitness
  • Family Business of the Year Award
    • Rawlings Transport
    • Woodlands & Hill Brow
    • Planned Lighting Maintenance
  • Apprentice of the Year Award
    • Lewis Hall – Pharmahouse
    • Emily Buckley – Rural Fringe
    • Calan Kenward – LG Motion
  • Service Excellence Award
    • ACC
    • Hair Beauty and Barber Studio
    • Reality HR
  • Innovation Excellence Award
    • Razor Secure
    • Loma Systems
    • BCOT
  • Employer of the Year Award
    • Hawkeye
    • Tempcover
    • Jargon PR
  • Small Business of the Year
    • Festival Street Kitchen
    • Webkick
    • Pharmahouse
  • Business and Community
    • Sovereign Housing
    • Unum
    • Clarke & Son
    • Jim Hill Classic Race Simulators
  • Entrepreneur Of the Year Award
    • Joanna Jenson – Childs Farm
    • Nick Thompson – DCSL Software
    • Neil Rider – Serious Sport Group
  • International Business of the Year
    • Juniper Research
    • Driven International
    • Exclaimer
  • Female Achiever of the Year
    • Sophie Cranston – Libelula
    • Sally-Ann Hall-Jones – Reality HR
    • Leah Mathias-Collins – Vitacress
  • Business of the Year
    • Jargon PR
    • Childs Farm
    • DCSL Software